Apple roasted Pheasant and parsnips

Thanks to Wildchow for a delicious Pheasant recipe – I used Lisa’s Apple Roasted Pheasant recipe with a couple of alterations. As for the apple roasted Pheasant, I didn’t have any strips of bacon so I sprinkled it heavily with Bacon Bits after buttering it. My Pheasant was a large one so it took an extra 15 minutes in the oven. I also didn’t have any sweet potatoes for a side dish so I caramelized some parsnips, simplifying another recipe that I found: browned them in a covered frying pan using extra virgin olive oil, honey and thyme. But whether you use Wildchow’s recipe or experiment as I did, it’s a very good dish.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Apple roasted Pheasant and parsnips”

  1. 2 brown dawgs blog (@2browndawgsblog) Says:

    Sounds yummy. I have a pheasant in the freezer. I’ll have to check it out.

    • murphydogs Says:

      Wildchow also has a recipe for Pheasant pizza that looks good. Unfortunately, I only got 1 Pheasant this year and have eaten all my grouse, so I’ll have to try it next year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

