Spinone videos to entertain

I’m still waiting on information before completing a couple of upcoming blogs posts, so in the meantime I’m sharing a couple of Spinone videos. One person not enjoying herself is Mia, who caught her dewclaw while jumping off the couch and ripped the nail clean off, exposing the quick. Of all the dogs I’ve had, this is the first time any of them have injured a dewclaw.

Mia with a wrap, having torn off her dewclaw nail. 2-16-13.

Mia with a wrap, having torn off her dewclaw nail. 2-16-13.

Elvis is enjoying an episode of Wingshooting USA.

Doc developed a habit of taking your hand and leading you to what he wants. Here, we’re in search of his rawhide bone.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “Spinone videos to entertain”

  1. Long Life Cats and Dogs Says:

    Poor Mia. That is so painful. I had a Dalmatian that did that. Hope she recovers quickly.

  2. Cynthia myers Says:

    Can not decide who is cuter, you or Doc!

  3. jenniesisler Says:

    Awww, I feel bad for Mia! I grew up with a poodle and he got underfoot one day and when I stepped on his foot it pulled his toenail out. Silly dog didnt let me forget that for a while…Doc is just so adorable trying to get you to help him find his bone! At one point he looks like “what do you mean it’s gone, silly human?” The videos are great and made my day.

  4. 2 brown dawgs blog (@2browndawgsblog) Says:

    Oh poor Mia. I bet that is painful. Thunder is usually the one in our house ripping a pad or cracking a toenail and usually it happens this time of year.

    The videos are great! Elvis was really into his program and Doc is just too cute…lol.

    I received my copy of Gifts of the Crow yesterday. Thanks so much. I can’t wait to read it. :)

    • murphydogs Says:

      Glad you got your book, I think you’ll really enjoy it. Mia is tough, she just let out a yelp and I think I’d have done a lot more if I’d ripped off a nail. We can’t keep a bandage on her, so we’ll bandage it when we train.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 203 other followers

